IJK grid visualization crashes

Hi everyone :wave:,

My name is Morgane Vives, I am a engineering student in Numerical Geology. As a part of my internship, I am prototyping a RESQML export option for PaleoScan software IJK grids. Fesapi was really useful for that, and the documentation is very complete.

I just finished implementing a first version of the export, and I would like to visualize the grid before adding more complexity to it. I am working with 2 unfaulted cells.

I first visualized the EPC and H5 files thanks to Energetics Product_Validator (Editor_2.0.1_win64 & hdfview). I got the following warning : “pathtomyEPC/myEPC/[ContentTypes].xml has problem in PartName value !” but I can fully read the EPC and H5 without any problems.

When I try importing my EPC to Petrel 2019, the software crashes. Same for Paraview with Fespp pluggin, but in this case I think it could come from the pluggin or software since a Petrel EPC file (which can be successfully re-imported into Petrel) also crashes the soft. I will probably re-install and link everything.

And now I am stuck, since I do not know where is the problem. I compared the Petrel EPC, mine and also one that is given by Energetics. I don’t see any important differences but neither the Energetics EPC example nor my 2 unfaulted cells can be imported to Petrel 2019, and none of the three EPC can be visualized on Paraview. So now, I have no idea where the problem comes from.

This is a very vague post, I am sorry for that. If you have any idea how to solve my problem or any advices for further testing, I would be happy to hear them :slight_smile: .

I am working on Windows, using Fesapi 1.2.0 for the export on PaleoScan, Fespp 2.2.0 with Fesapi v1.1.0. and Paraview 5.6.0. And finally, Petrel 2019.

sorry for the edit, the post was published by mistake

Hi Morgan,

Welcome to this forum and thanks for posting into it!